“Soul”

I dedicate this poem to my dear little brother, Arnold, whom we lost 17 years back, when he was only an infant. Not a day goes by without his thought, and not a day goes by where we don’t rejoice his life. Although he was only in our lives for a mere four months, his love, strength, and smile has lasted since. We love you, Sunny, you were and forever are a Sunshine in this big sister’s life.

Love,

your “Akkum”

Copyright © Sherley J. Edinbarough (Surely, Sherley and/or SurelySherley), 2014.
My younger brother, Arnold, with my mother back in 1996. Copyright © Sherley J. Edinbarough (Surely, Sherley and/or SurelySherley), 2014.

“Soul”

I search the soul of my brother,

Which we had lost forever.

I search for it at moonlight,

And at the day break of sunlight.

I believe that he is with God and angels,

Exuding laughter that mimics the sound of bangles.

This soul passes through the gentle breeze,

And runs up and down through the blue seas.

It passes through the green meadows,

And slides through the dark shadows.

He speaks with angels on his way,

Which I cannot see by my own way.

This soul hears the clouds thundering,

With the rain water pouring.

This soul senses what I cannot,

But it touches all my thoughts.

Our life is a temporary show,

But the heavenly souls take an eternal glow.

Even though I cannot see his soul,

His memories fill the void and make me whole.

– Surely, Sherley

Thanks for visiting! Cheers!

Copyright © Sherley J. Edinbarough (Surely, Sherley and/or SurelySherley), 2014.
6 thoughts on ““Soul””

Leave a Reply

